Getting Started by Recommitting

What seems like a hundred years ago now, a friend and I were both going through a rough time. Be each had crazy things going on in our lives and together, we decided we needed to simplify, clean house and move on. It was that day that we created our mantra – “remove the chaos.”

A couple decades later, my friend was living a happy, full life. Me, on the other hand? My life was loaded with stumbles, struggles and disappointments. My personal life, home and career essentially fell apart, riddled with conflict, loneliness, anger and despair – there was no focus, progress or satisfaction.

When I asked myself “how did I get to this place?” and “how do I fix it?” I found myself recalling my mantra from an earlier time when I thought things were bad, but oh, things were so much better.

And now, I recommit to that simple, yet profound, plan I made with my friend decades ago. I will work every day, in ways both small and large, to start removing the chaos and find my way to a better life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.